Skip to main content

Contact Us

Location

McMahon Hall
2100 NE Whitman Ct.
Seattle, WA 98195
North Campus

Phone: 206-685-7612
Email: mcmahon8@uw.edu

Meet our staff

Kristin Mauke

Kristin Mauke
Residence Education Specialist for North Campus
206-616-3441 / maukek@uw.edu

Kristin has worked at UW since 2014 and has served in various roles within HFS. Kristin earned her BA in English and Law, Societies & Justice from UW, and her M.Ed in Higher Education Administration from Northeastern University. Kristin oversees the operations of The 8, The Mill and Rick’s Cafe.


 

Derrick Van Kirk

Derrick Van Kirk
Instructional Shop Technician
Phone number / dvank1@uw.edu

Derrick has worked at UW since 2015, in a dual role with the College of Engineering and HFS. Derrick teaches classes and workshops within the Dabble Lab at Area 01, oversees the repair and upkeep of equipment in The 8 and instructs students in the summer program.


 

Photo to come

Cameron Fraser 
Graduate Assistant
Phone number / cpfraser@uw.edu

Cameron is a doctoral student and the Fabrication Lab manager at DXARTS. He specializes in wood, metal, CNC and 3D fabrication. Cameron has taught DXARTS 470, a mechatronic art class, where students engage with sensing and control systems and weave digital design into their artistic practice.


 

DXARTS faculty partners

James Coupe
Associate Professor, Ph.D., Digital Art and Experimental Media
coupe@uw.edu
(206) 543-4218

Thomas Deuel
Acting Assistant Professor
tasdeuel@gmail.com

Richard Karpen
Professor (Director, School of Music)
karpen@uw.edu

Juan Pampin
Professor (Director, DXARTS)
pampin@uw.edu
(206) 616-6258

Afroditi Psarra
Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Image, Technology and Design
apsarra@uw.edu